Texture Magic

Wow, I cannot believe it has been so long since I have posted. No, I didn’t fall off the face of the earth.
I have recently been playing with a new product called Texture Magic from Superior Threads. Here are a few photos of what I have done. First, draw your image right on the Texture Magic. I did it with a ball point pen. This experiment was done using batting between the Texture Magic and fabric.
Begin with Texture Magic
Then I stitched around the drawn image. The bobbin thread ends up being on the “top”. Stitch outline and color it in!!
Next, stitch the quilting around the image. I started to steam the Texture Magic before I did this and then had to stitch with part of it a little bit drawn up. Ooops.
Quilt the background
And NOW you can steam it!! Place it with the Texture Magic on top and steam, steam, steam. Be careful, though, not to touch it with your iron. Steam it!
I have a lot of ideas on things to do with this. I am creating some fun patterns right now. What a terrific accent piece on your next quilt.

1 Comment

  1. Maggie Davies said,

    July 25, 2009 at 4:07 am

    Wow, looks good Trish.


