It’s our 27th anniversary today!

Today is my 27th wedding anniversary! I can hardly believe my husband has stuck around for that long, even through the hot flashes. Wow. No wonder we got married right before Thanksgiving… we have so much to be thankful for.

My son, Matt, just got into a lease/purchase program for his own truck!
On his way through he stopped and spent the night… here’s a picture of him with his new ride.
While he was here, Brandy decided to crawl up in his lap and pretend she was still a baby and could be a lap dog. It’s a good thing my son is 6’4″. Otherwise he would have been crushed.

I’ve been sewing together a new quilt, the Blue Jam that I will be teaching in Austin at the Chisholm Trail Quilt Guild January 5 & 6. I can hardly wait to get there and meet everyone. Here are a few shots of the quilt.


I’ve also been working on a new pattern that I plan to have ready to go… think you can guess what it is?

Talk to you soon. I had a question recently about fusible applique and am planning on showing some options and results soon so check back.
Have a great Thanksgiving if I don’t see you before then! Ta.

1 Comment

  1. arlijohn said,

    November 27, 2009 at 3:57 pm

    Really like your work. Would like to see more.


