New Vid

Just a quick note to let you know that I just put out a new video (well, three actually) on how to press for success!!

Pressing is really important when you want your quilt to come out looking good. If you don’t press correctly it is easy to get pleats, mis-matched points, truncated points!, and your units ends up being the wrong size…. of course that makes your quilt look like a big wobbly mess so watch this video to see how to press when you are sewing strips into bands.

That’s one of the worst problems! When we are trying to sew bands together for strip pieced quilts it is so easy to get that “rainbow”… and then your units get cattywampus.

Have fun stripping! BTW, I noticed, when I previewed this, that it took a long time for the video to load. If you mouse over the screen it gives you the option of watching it on YouTube. Let me know if this is a real problem. I will see if I can come up with a solution!

