Work Continues on Alaska Patterns

I’ve had a few more days to work on the ideas I have for the Alaska set of new patterns. Most of what I have been doing is applique. Here’s a sneak peek at the bears I am working on.

You’ve seen squirrels trying to get into the birdhouse… well, this guy is hanging in there.

Wait until you see her response to his complaints… it’s so funny!

This is not going to be one of the images in the whimsical bear quilt. These two are watching one of the spectacular sunsets that happen regularly in Alaska.
Well, that’s all for today.

1 Comment

  1. Hannele said,

    March 23, 2010 at 3:33 am

    I love the two bears sitting and watching the sunset 🙂 Somehow it reminds me of myself and my husband: most weekends we sit nowadays together at the TV since kids don’t seem to need us so much any more…


